Provide you fresh news and information

PFA Team of the season 2015/2016 revealed - No Ozil, Spurs and Leicester dominate!

PFA has revealed the team of the year for the season 2015/2016 and the top two Premier League sides dominate the lineup. ............... arsenal
PFA Team of the season 2015/2016 revealed!

Tottenham Hotspur and current league leaders Leicester City dominate the lineup with eight players, four from each.

Striking places goes to Leicester’s Jamie Vardy and Spurs’ Harry Kane who both are fighting for the Golden Boot.

Wes Morgan, N'Golo Kante and Riyad Mahrez are the other three stars from Leicester who got the names.

Toby Alderweireld, Danny Rose and Dele Alli all joined the rest of the positions from the London side Spurs.

Arsenalmidfielder Mesut Ozil failed to make it to the team despite of his 18 assists so far this season. Alli took the expected position from Ozil after his recent impressive performances.

The remaining three positions goes to three different clubs’ star, Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea who is currently leading the clean sheet chart with 14.

West Ham United star attacker Dimitri Payet and full-back Hector Bellerin of Arsenal are the final two players who are named in the lineup.

The PFA awards ceremony will be held on the coming Sunday 24th of April, where PFA player of the year plus young player of the year will be announced. Vardy, Kane, Mahrez, Kane, Ozil and Payet are all nominated for the first category.

Columinst: Junaid Effendi, is the Chief Editor of Football News Guru. He writes Transfer News and all the match related articles. See all his articles.
Follow him:    

Post a Comment

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript Disable Please Enable Javascript To See All Widget